# Anyone ever buy from this place?

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [December 5, 2007, 4:27am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764 "2007-12-05T04:27:38Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 17\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Twizted](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/twizted/32/7206_2.png) [@Twizted](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Twizted)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 4:27am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/1 "2007-12-05T04:27:38Z")

</div>

[http://yourcheapelectro.com/index.php](http://yourcheapelectro.com/index.php)

i bought a monitor off of them on Nov 23rd and i never got a tracking #. 4-5 days ago i emailed them for it and i still got nothing back?

any ideas on what to do. i dont see a # to call under there contact us either

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![AfXtc777](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/a9adbd/32.png) [@AfXtc777](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/AfXtc777)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 10:55am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/2 "2007-12-05T10:55:44Z")

</div>

Brian, just call your bank and report it as fraud. Go buy from someplace legit.

/end

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Viper966](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/viper966/32/7268_2.png) [@Viper966](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Viper966)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:11am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/3 "2007-12-05T11:11:21Z")

</div>

what made u decide to order from them?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dr.Stevil](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/da6949/32.png) [@Dr.Stevil](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Dr.Stevil)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:31am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/4 "2007-12-05T11:31:18Z")

</div>

[quote=“Viper966,post:3,topic:39764"”]

what made u decide to order from them?

[/quote]

x2

looks shady

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![BuickGN](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/buickgn/32/7200_2.png) [@BuickGN](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/BuickGN)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:36am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/5 "2007-12-05T11:36:01Z")

</div>

[quote=“Viper966,post:3,topic:39764"”]

what made u decide to order from them?

[/quote]

prolly cause they are so cheap…

u got taken man, call the bank and bitch.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dr.Stevil](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/da6949/32.png) [@Dr.Stevil](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Dr.Stevil)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:36am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/6 "2007-12-05T11:36:59Z")

</div>

[http://www.whois.net/whois\_new.cgi?d=yourcheapelectro&tld=com](http://www.whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d=yourcheapelectro&tld=com)

> WHOIS information for: [yourcheapelectro.com](http://yourcheapelectro.com):

> [[whois.melbourneit.com](http://whois.melbourneit.com)]

> Domain Name… [yourcheapelectro.com](http://yourcheapelectro.com)  
> Creation Date… 2007-09-22  
> Registration Date… 2007-09-22  
> Expiry Date… 2008-09-22  
> Organisation Name… Jason Rigsby  
> Organisation Address. P O Box 99800  
> Organisation Address.  
> Organisation Address. EmeryVille  
> Organisation Address. 94662  
> Organisation Address. CA  
> Organisation Address. US

> Admin Name… PrivateRegContact Admin  
> Admin Address… P O Box 99800  
> Admin Address…  
> Admin Address… EmeryVille  
> Admin Address… 94662  
> Admin Address… CA  
> Admin Address… US  
> Admin Email… [contact@myprivateregistration.com](mailto:contact@myprivateregistration.com)  
> Admin Phone… +1.5105952002  
> Admin Fax…

> Tech Name… PrivateRegContact TECH  
> Tech Address… P O Box 99800  
> Tech Address…  
> Tech Address… EmeryVille  
> Tech Address… 94662  
> Tech Address… CA  
> Tech Address… US  
> Tech Email… [contact@myprivateregistration.com](mailto:contact@myprivateregistration.com)  
> Tech Phone… +1.5105952002  
> Tech Fax…  
> Name Server… [yns1.yahoo.com](http://yns1.yahoo.com)  
> Name Server… [yns2.yahoo.com](http://yns2.yahoo.com)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![JayS](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/jays/32/15375_2.png) [@JayS](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/JayS)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:43am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/7 "2007-12-05T11:43:39Z")

</div>

> **[Has anybuy anything from this site?](https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20071125235307AAup2WZ)**
>
> yourcheapelectro.com is it scam?

Not real promising.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dr.Stevil](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/da6949/32.png) [@Dr.Stevil](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Dr.Stevil)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:47am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/8 "2007-12-05T11:47:48Z")

</div>

^^^ ouch

sucks man :tdown: that’s why you only buy from reputible online stores. Hopefully ya paid with a CC (and hopefully you didn’t have to give them SS#, ect as part of the registration)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![The\_Russian](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/the_russian/32/7414_2.png) [@The\_Russian](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/The_Russian)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:48am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/9 "2007-12-05T11:48:08Z")

</div>

Tried the phone number, and nobodys home and the mailbox is full

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dr.Stevil](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/da6949/32.png) [@Dr.Stevil](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Dr.Stevil)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:50am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/10 "2007-12-05T11:50:46Z")

</div>

^ I believe that number is for the domain host, not the actual lessee

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 11:55am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/11 "2007-12-05T11:55:17Z")

</div>

11 [p12w22.geo.re4.yahoo.com](http://p12w22.geo.re4.yahoo.com) (216.39.58.237) 17.418 ms 17.095 ms 16.261 ms

its host by yahoo

Try emailing [abuse@yahoo.com](mailto:abuse@yahoo.com)?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Twizted](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/twizted/32/7206_2.png) [@Twizted](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Twizted)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 12:08pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/12 "2007-12-05T12:08:32Z")

</div>

wow did i ever get burned…calling the CC company now

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Twizted](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/twizted/32/7206_2.png) [@Twizted](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Twizted)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 12:19pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/13 "2007-12-05T12:19:46Z")

</div>

CC company said there was never a charge from them?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dr.Stevil](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/da6949/32.png) [@Dr.Stevil](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Dr.Stevil)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 12:21pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/14 "2007-12-05T12:21:54Z")

</div>

hmmm, thats odd.

maybe canceling wouldn’t be a bad idea. Have them send you a new one

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Jon](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/j/3bc359/32.png) [@Jon](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Jon)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 4:33pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/15 "2007-12-05T16:33:16Z")

</div>

They’re most likely phishing for info.

[www.resellerratings.com](http://www.resellerratings.com)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Viper966](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/viper966/32/7268_2.png) [@Viper966](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Viper966)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2007, 9:36pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/16 "2007-12-05T21:36:54Z")

</div>

[quote=“Twizted,post:13,topic:39764"”]

CC company said there was never a charge from them?

[/quote]

make sure they put a stop to any charges that will come in the future… but perhaps ur CC info just got stolen, i would et a new cc

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![JayS](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/jays/32/15375_2.png) [@JayS](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/JayS)\
**Post date:** [December 6, 2007, 5:20am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/anyone-ever-buy-from-this-place/39764/17 "2007-12-06T05:20:51Z")

</div>

Time to cancel the card and get a new one. Call up the CC company, tell them you’re concerned that a recent online purchase may have been a scam, they’ll cancel the card # and get you a new one.
