# Becareful!!! Ebay Exploit

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/becareful-ebay-exploit/8683>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [February 27, 2006, 10:16pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/becareful-ebay-exploit/8683 "2006-02-27T22:16:47Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 4\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Z\_PHAT\_Z](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/z_phat_z/32/7293_2.png) [@Z\_PHAT\_Z](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Z_PHAT_Z)\
**Post date:** [February 27, 2006, 10:16pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/becareful-ebay-exploit/8683/1 "2006-02-27T22:16:47Z")

</div>

**I got this from 350z forum**  
 Tonight while surfing a few Ebay auctions… i came across a pretty bad, and suspicious exploit that running around Ebay now. Im contacting Ebay as i write this…

When ur searching for items, I came to a bunch of item, that when click on to see more of, would quickly redirect to another page, a login page.

Here’s the initial page:  
 ![http://web.mit.edu/irishman/www/exploit/1.jpg](http://web.mit.edu/irishman/www/exploit/1.jpg)

I clicked on the Supra ad, with the RED BOX around it… It automatically redirected me to this page:

![http://web.mit.edu/irishman/www/exploit/2.jpg](http://web.mit.edu/irishman/www/exploit/2.jpg)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Bacon](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/bacon/32/7230_2.png) [@Bacon](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Bacon)\
**Post date:** [February 27, 2006, 10:40pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/becareful-ebay-exploit/8683/2 "2006-02-27T22:40:47Z")

</div>

[http://www.nyspeed.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9046&highlight=ebay](http://www.nyspeed.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9046&highlight=ebay)

Always good to know though.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Z\_PHAT\_Z](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/z_phat_z/32/7293_2.png) [@Z\_PHAT\_Z](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Z_PHAT_Z)\
**Post date:** [February 28, 2006, 8:47am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/becareful-ebay-exploit/8683/3 "2006-02-28T08:47:19Z")

</div>

That’s good!!! I did a dearch but didn’t see anything came up.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![cruciform](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/c/9d8465/32.png) [@cruciform](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/cruciform)\
**Post date:** [February 28, 2006, 10:37am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/becareful-ebay-exploit/8683/4 "2006-02-28T10:37:21Z")

</div>

Sure you don’t have a trojan or a virus? I had one, did the same thing…

try [www.lavasoft.de](http://www.lavasoft.de)
