# Domain ownership ect?

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [August 2, 2009, 11:57am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456 "2009-08-02T11:57:07Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 9\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Spam16v](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/spam16v/32/5287_2.png) [@Spam16v](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Spam16v)\
**Post date:** [August 2, 2009, 11:57am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/1 "2009-08-02T11:57:07Z")

</div>

[http://www.site.hbcutthecoursein1990.com/](http://www.site.hbcutthecoursein1990.com/)

need to try tofind out who’s behind this website… it’s a blog that’s attacking a few ppl and they don’t put their name on it like a couple cowards. they think it’s Dave or Lee Trumpore who race DH for Evil bikes. i suck at the interwebs so any insight or info on how to find out who it is would be spiffy.

thanks  
-Zac

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Freek](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/freek/32/7357_2.png) [@Freek](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Freek)\
**Post date:** [August 2, 2009, 12:07pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/2 "2009-08-02T12:07:44Z")

</div>

He did the site by proxy through godaddy. I have a full reseller account and it doesn’t give me any info for him.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [August 2, 2009, 12:31pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/3 "2009-08-02T12:31:57Z")

</div>

Who cares?

It’s the internet

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Spam16v](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/spam16v/32/5287_2.png) [@Spam16v](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Spam16v)\
**Post date:** [August 2, 2009, 12:32pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/4 "2009-08-02T12:32:58Z")

</div>

so he intended to hide his identity you’re saying?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [August 2, 2009, 12:35pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/5 "2009-08-02T12:35:41Z")

</div>

No

Most people who register domains via GoDaddy choose to hide their identity it stops spam and other issues…

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Spam16v](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/spam16v/32/5287_2.png) [@Spam16v](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Spam16v)\
**Post date:** [August 2, 2009, 12:36pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/6 "2009-08-02T12:36:53Z")

</div>

> [@LZ](#):
>
> Who cares?
> 
> It’s the internet

all of the involved parties interact within what’s known as the real world face to face, and the mentioned individual and his brother are disliked in the community. so i figured it would be a worthwhile venture to confirm or deny if they did it.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Spam16v](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/spam16v/32/5287_2.png) [@Spam16v](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Spam16v)\
**Post date:** [August 2, 2009, 12:38pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/7 "2009-08-02T12:38:03Z")

</div>

> [@LZ](#):
>
> No
> 
> Most people who register domains via GoDaddy choose to hide their identity it stops spam and other issues…

noted, thanks.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![boxxa](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/boxxa/32/5045_2.png) [@boxxa](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/boxxa)\
**Post date:** [August 3, 2009, 5:45am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/8 "2009-08-03T05:45:05Z")

</div>

> [@LZ](#):
>
> Who cares?
> 
> It’s the internet

srs business

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Spam16v](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/spam16v/32/5287_2.png) [@Spam16v](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Spam16v)\
**Post date:** [August 3, 2009, 2:41pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/domain-ownership-ect/71456/9 "2009-08-03T14:41:06Z")

</div>

> [@boxxa](#):
>
> srs business

:picard: good looking out…
