# Holy ALMOST Scammed.....

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [August 19, 2008, 7:40am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497 "2008-08-19T07:40:27Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 20\
**Page:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![EvilJay](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/e/a5b964/32.png) [@EvilJay](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/EvilJay)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 9:45am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/21 "2008-08-19T09:45:41Z")

</div>

Did you ALMOST buy wheels from CKY89?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Boomin99GT](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/boomin99gt/32/7306_2.png) [@Boomin99GT](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Boomin99GT)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 9:46am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/22 "2008-08-19T09:46:23Z")

</div>

> [@EvilJay](#):
>
> Did you ALMOST buy wheels from CKY89?

I thought about it but hesitated. You win this round.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![\_Karu](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/_karu/32/7602_2.png) [@\_Karu](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/_Karu)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 9:51am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/23 "2008-08-19T09:51:21Z")

</div>

wow! almost!

good thing you catched it!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![walter](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/walter/32/7202_2.png) [@walter](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/walter)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 9:53am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/24 "2008-08-19T09:53:56Z")

</div>

![http://www.toadking.com/6x9=42/welcome.jpg](http://www.toadking.com/6x9=42/welcome.jpg)

I expect more of you Josh!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![dubbin91](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/ecccb3/32.png) [@dubbin91](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/dubbin91)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 9:53am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/25 "2008-08-19T09:53:57Z")

</div>

CKY89 in the IT business now?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tachycardia](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/t/839c29/32.png) [@tachycardia](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/tachycardia)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 10:09am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/26 "2008-08-19T10:09:11Z")

</div>

Moderators, lock this one. No scamming posts allowed.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![EvilJay](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/e/a5b964/32.png) [@EvilJay](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/EvilJay)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 10:23am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/27 "2008-08-19T10:23:40Z")

</div>

Oh, this guy’s getting sassy!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LAFENGAS](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/lafengas/32/7573_2.png) [@LAFENGAS](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LAFENGAS)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 11:48am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/28 "2008-08-19T11:48:45Z")

</div>

okay, so logging back into my BoA account… I get a random POP-UP!!! NOT A LINK… from the same scammer asking me to verify this info, but Norton targeted it this time.

I’m going to change all my passwords now

![http://photos.e46fanatics.com/data/500/scam4a.JPG](http://photos.e46fanatics.com/data/500/scam4a.JPG)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Joe](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/joe/32/7219_2.png) [@Joe](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Joe)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 11:49am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/29 "2008-08-19T11:49:34Z")

</div>

they spelled submitting wrong.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Boomin99GT](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/boomin99gt/32/7306_2.png) [@Boomin99GT](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Boomin99GT)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 11:57am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/30 "2008-08-19T11:57:43Z")

</div>

Weird. I just went on BOA with no problems.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Nikuk](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/nikuk/32/7254_2.png) [@Nikuk](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Nikuk)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 11:59am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/31 "2008-08-19T11:59:09Z")

</div>

:bsflag:

no shemale vids folder on the desktop.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Anonymity](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/anonymity/32/7215_2.png) [@Anonymity](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Anonymity)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 12:01pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/32 "2008-08-19T12:01:31Z")

</div>

> [@Nikuk](#):
>
> :bsflag:
> 
> no shemale vids folder on the desktop.

dont you see the rhino?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mechanicalmadness](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/mechanicalmadness/32/5022_2.png) [@mechanicalmadness](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/mechanicalmadness)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 12:24pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/33 "2008-08-19T12:24:52Z")

</div>

> [@tachycardia](#):
>
> Moderators, lock this one. No scamming posts allowed.

Bro. Im sorry for your loss, but please.Give a hoot, dont polute threads with worthless comments.

There was something like that going on about a year ago. But you would get redirected to a dummy boa site. Good catch man.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![TgDn32](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/tgdn32/32/7360_2.png) [@TgDn32](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/TgDn32)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 1:01pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/34 "2008-08-19T13:01:13Z")

</div>

I lol’d at the SS number.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![badazzss](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/b/e19adc/32.png) [@badazzss](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/badazzss)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 1:22pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/35 "2008-08-19T13:22:18Z")

</div>

seriously… how did you not notice the completely different URL?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![walter](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/walter/32/7202_2.png) [@walter](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/walter)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 1:58pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/36 "2008-08-19T13:58:39Z")

</div>

Thanks for the sneak peak on the cash balance in the BoA account.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ZOMGVTEK](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/zomgvtek/32/5063_2.png) [@ZOMGVTEK](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/ZOMGVTEK)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 2:16pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/37 "2008-08-19T14:16:28Z")

</div>

I just disregard those emails completely.

This is why you ALWAYS manually type in the address in the address bar if you think you need to update your bank info or some crap like that. But even then, some spyware will say your at [bankofamerica.com](http://bankofamerica.com) when you are at [ISTEALURSHIT.ORG](http://ISTEALURSHIT.ORG)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ZOMGVTEK](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/zomgvtek/32/5063_2.png) [@ZOMGVTEK](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/ZOMGVTEK)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 2:19pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/38 "2008-08-19T14:19:47Z")

</div>

> [@walter](#):
>
> Thanks for the sneak peak on the cash balance in the BoA account.

I dont know how someone would miss that when posting a screen shot on the internets, especially on NYspeed… Might have been intentional?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LAFENGAS](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/lafengas/32/7573_2.png) [@LAFENGAS](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LAFENGAS)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 2:38pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/39 "2008-08-19T14:38:21Z")

</div>

i didn’t notice the private info until i after the fact…i “re-uploaded” an edited version of the screen shot but the host server won’t update under the same name. For some reason, any resizing or cropping on my work computer in MSPaint blurred all the text so it was unreadable.

i.e.  
 ![http://photos.e46fanatics.com/data/500/scam6.JPG](http://photos.e46fanatics.com/data/500/scam6.JPG)

it should be good now

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![BuickGN](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/buickgn/32/7200_2.png) [@BuickGN](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/BuickGN)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2008, 2:46pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497/40 "2008-08-19T14:46:29Z")

</div>

good catch, im not sure whats worse tho, u almost getting scammed or u using norton for anything.

🙂

[Previous page](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497.md?page=1)

[Next page](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/holy-almost-scammed/53497.md?page=3)
