# Id say this is a scam

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330>\
**Category:** Shift518 Automotive\
**Created:** [January 12, 2009, 3:07pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330 "2009-01-12T15:07:00Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 18\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PJB](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/pjb/32/6389_2.png) [@PJB](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/PJB)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 3:07pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/1 "2009-01-12T15:07:00Z")

</div>

[http://albany.craigslist.org/cto/990390705.html](http://albany.craigslist.org/cto/990390705.html)  
72,000 miles,6 Cylinder,Automatic,Gasoline,Coupe,Black. Options:Leather seats,CD player, Safety features:Anti-lock brakes,Driver airbag,Passenger airbag, Power Options:Air conditioning,Cruise control,Power locks,Power windows,Power seats. Very clean Supra Twin Turbo, Automatic Transmission. Targa Top, All Stock. Black Color with Tan leather interior.Car has a clean Title and it was Adult driven all it’s life. It is 100% stock powertrain, the only mods are the Cross drilled Rotors and the H&R Suspension. The car has never ever been modified.

![http://i36.tinypic.com/2ic86s8.jpg](http://i36.tinypic.com/2ic86s8.jpg)  
 ![http://i35.tinypic.com/2dt0zgh.jpg](http://i35.tinypic.com/2dt0zgh.jpg)

![http://i33.tinypic.com/11ccgzk.jpg](http://i33.tinypic.com/11ccgzk.jpg)  
 ![http://i37.tinypic.com/5vd9bs.jpg](http://i37.tinypic.com/5vd9bs.jpg)  
 ![http://i37.tinypic.com/t0gfuu.jpg](http://i37.tinypic.com/t0gfuu.jpg)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![kramerbuccs24](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/kramerbuccs24/32/6397_2.png) [@kramerbuccs24](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/kramerbuccs24)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 3:08pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/2 "2009-01-12T15:08:04Z")

</div>

It’s already been flagged lol

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PJB](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/pjb/32/6389_2.png) [@PJB](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/PJB)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 3:11pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/3 "2009-01-12T15:11:51Z")

</div>

Link still works for me.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![kramerbuccs24](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/kramerbuccs24/32/6397_2.png) [@kramerbuccs24](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/kramerbuccs24)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 3:15pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/4 "2009-01-12T15:15:16Z")

</div>

For me it just says “This posting has been flagged for removal”

Maybe you were the one to flag it so you can still see it?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PJB](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/pjb/32/6389_2.png) [@PJB](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/PJB)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 5:41pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/5 "2009-01-12T17:41:37Z")

</div>

I didnt flag it- not worth my effort.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/mk4_30r_ban/32/6347_2.png) [@Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Mk4_30R_Ban)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 5:45pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/6 "2009-01-12T17:45:57Z")

</div>

> [@FS: - 2004 Dodge SRT-4](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/fs-2004-dodge-srt-4/12442/4):
>
> I didnt flag it- not worth my effort.

but it was worth your effort to find it and post it?

youre an idiot sometimes.

:gtfo

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PJB](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/pjb/32/6389_2.png) [@PJB](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/PJB)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 5:49pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/7 "2009-01-12T17:49:14Z")

</div>

I was actually just looking on Craigslist for a truck and when I clicked on cars + trucks it was the first listing

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/mk4_30r_ban/32/6347_2.png) [@Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Mk4_30R_Ban)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 5:50pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/8 "2009-01-12T17:50:44Z")

</div>

youre a failure PJB, you let me down

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PJB](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/pjb/32/6389_2.png) [@PJB](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/PJB)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 5:53pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/9 "2009-01-12T17:53:38Z")

</div>

How?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/mk4_30r_ban/32/6347_2.png) [@Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Mk4_30R_Ban)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 5:54pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/10 "2009-01-12T17:54:53Z")

</div>

with your spam. this supra was posted once before as well. you suck. go back to your ricer hyundai forum

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PJB](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/pjb/32/6389_2.png) [@PJB](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/PJB)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 5:59pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/11 "2009-01-12T17:59:17Z")

</div>

I think it was a different one posted before- riced out looking.  
The Hyundai forums kinda suck. Really my Hyundai is a boring car so the forums are boring too.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/mk4_30r_ban/32/6347_2.png) [@Mk4\_30R\_Ban](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Mk4_30R_Ban)\
**Post date:** [January 12, 2009, 7:11pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/12 "2009-01-12T19:11:42Z")

</div>

> [@WNY Event 3 - ECCN 5/21](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/wny-event-3-eccn-5-21/12053/34):
>
> I think it was a different one posted before- riced out looking.

this was the first posting of that “supra” it obviously was flagged and removed.

[http://shift518.gom-host.com/showthread.php?t=5566&highlight=supra](http://shift518.gom-host.com/showthread.php?t=5566&highlight=supra)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![plaf713](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/p/439d5e/32.png) [@plaf713](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/plaf713)\
**Post date:** [January 13, 2009, 8:16am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/13 "2009-01-13T08:16:48Z")

</div>

i have never seen an automatic turbo supra, im no expert but i would think that most automatic supras would be N/A

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Shady](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/6de8d8/32.png) [@Shady](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Shady)\
**Post date:** [January 13, 2009, 8:19am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/14 "2009-01-13T08:19:57Z")

</div>

They made Supras in turbo autmatics IIRC not as common thou

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![GranMassaX](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/granmassax/32/6299_2.png) [@GranMassaX](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/GranMassaX)\
**Post date:** [January 13, 2009, 8:26am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/15 "2009-01-13T08:26:47Z")

</div>

they def made auto turbo supras

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Boost\_Creep](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/boost_creep/32/6366_2.png) [@Boost\_Creep](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Boost_Creep)\
**Post date:** [January 13, 2009, 8:27am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/16 "2009-01-13T08:27:11Z")

</div>

I know who owns that car and its not for sale lol.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Boost\_Creep](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/boost_creep/32/6366_2.png) [@Boost\_Creep](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Boost_Creep)\
**Post date:** [January 13, 2009, 8:27am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/17 "2009-01-13T08:27:34Z")

</div>

> [@Why your views are wrong.](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/why-your-views-are-wrong/12447/164):
>
> They made Supras in turbo autmatics IIRC not as common thou

wat. They made an entire year (96’s) of ONLY auto supras.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![plaf713](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/p/439d5e/32.png) [@plaf713](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/plaf713)\
**Post date:** [January 13, 2009, 2:02pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/id-say-this-is-a-scam/241330/18 "2009-01-13T14:02:29Z")

</div>

wow, i wouldnt expect supras to be automatics
