# Is this website legit?

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [July 25, 2008, 11:09pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186 "2008-07-25T23:09:27Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 9\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Djs87](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/djs87/32/5132_2.png) [@Djs87](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Djs87)\
**Post date:** [July 25, 2008, 11:09pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/1 "2008-07-25T23:09:27Z")

</div>

[http://www.erdsupply.com/](http://www.erdsupply.com/)

a friend just got this link in his email from an ebayer with high feedback. Anyone ever hear of a site like this? Is there a catch?(Besides the $30 membership fee)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![cky89](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/cky89/32/4945_2.png) [@cky89](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/cky89)\
**Post date:** [July 25, 2008, 11:15pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/2 "2008-07-25T23:15:41Z")

</div>

Seems kinda shady. Even the ebay, paypal ect ect things aren’t links. They’re just pictures…

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![boxxa](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/boxxa/32/5045_2.png) [@boxxa](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/boxxa)\
**Post date:** [July 25, 2008, 11:35pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/3 "2008-07-25T23:35:02Z")

</div>

It looks shady.

Even tho paypal verifies their transactions, its a pain to file a complaint and get money back if you get screwed sometimes.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![maverick27](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/maverick27/32/4946_2.png) [@maverick27](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/maverick27)\
**Post date:** [July 26, 2008, 8:55am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/4 "2008-07-26T08:55:49Z")

</div>

**1. Limitations of Liability**

 

YOU HEREBY AGREE THAT WE WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR INDIRECT, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR ANY LOSS OF REVENUE, PROFITS OR DATA ARISING IN CONNECTION WITH THIS AGREEMENT OR THE SERVICE, EVEN IF WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. FURTHER, OUR AGGREGATE LIABILITY ARISING WITH RESPECT TO THIS AGREEMENT AND THE SERVICE WILL NOT EXCEED THE TOTAL FEES PAID BY YOU UNDER THIS AGREEMENT.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Djs87](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/djs87/32/5132_2.png) [@Djs87](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Djs87)\
**Post date:** [July 26, 2008, 9:06am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/5 "2008-07-26T09:06:07Z")

</div>

ehh thought so.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![jabbu](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/jabbu/32/7446_2.png) [@jabbu](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/jabbu)\
**Post date:** [July 26, 2008, 9:52am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/6 "2008-07-26T09:52:27Z")

</div>

> [@boxxa](#):
>
> It looks shady.
> 
> Even tho paypal verifies their transactions, its a pain to file a complaint and get money back if you get screwed sometimes.

As a buyer? Never, its so fucking simple.

Always fund your paypal transaction with a good CC though for backup.

If paypal dicks you around for more then a minute, just hang up, and fax a dispute to your CC… Instant refund while they “investigate” and 100% cleared in a few weeks.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ryanmcell](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/ryanmcell/32/7510_2.png) [@ryanmcell](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/ryanmcell)\
**Post date:** [July 26, 2008, 9:55am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/7 "2008-07-26T09:55:50Z")

</div>

If you have to ask you already know.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![amicold](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/c6cbf5/32.png) [@amicold](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/amicold)\
**Post date:** [July 26, 2008, 5:27pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/8 "2008-07-26T17:27:48Z")

</div>

Place is bunk, whois returns it was registered at the end of may and adminstrative contacts are protected by the registrar’s (NameCheap) protection service, plus the PP and SSL logos are not links and are images hosted on the website itself.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![cky89](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/cky89/32/4945_2.png) [@cky89](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/cky89)\
**Post date:** [July 26, 2008, 5:30pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/is-this-website-legit/52186/9 "2008-07-26T17:30:06Z")

</div>

> [@amicold](#):
>
> Place is bunk, whois returns it was registered at the end of may and adminstrative contacts are protected by the registrar’s (NameCheap) protection service, **plus the PP and SSL logos are not links and are images hosted on the website itself.**

> [@cky89](#):
>
> Seems kinda shady. **Even the ebay, paypal ect ect things aren’t links. They’re just pictures…**

:bigclap:
