# Malware warning...

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507>\
**Category:** Network Information\
**Created:** [October 11, 2012, 7:40am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507 "2012-10-11T07:40:09Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 20\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![travisn](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/travisn/32/5046_2.png) [@travisn](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/travisn)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 7:40am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/1 "2012-10-11T07:40:09Z")

</div>

I just got this warning…

![http://imageshack.us/a/img209/3805/nyspeed.png](http://imageshack.us/a/img209/3805/nyspeed.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Paulo](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/paulo/32/7328_2.png) [@Paulo](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Paulo)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 7:42am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/2 "2012-10-11T07:42:51Z")

</div>

Same. What gives?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 7:45am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/3 "2012-10-11T07:45:14Z")

</div>

LOL

Everyone got hacked ☹

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![JayS](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/jays/32/15375_2.png) [@JayS](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/JayS)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 7:49am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/4 "2012-10-11T07:49:01Z")

</div>

tpgsr installed a new feature that tracks if you’ve been yanking it over in the NWS section.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![1sik\_bmw](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/1sik_bmw/32/7341_2.png) [@1sik\_bmw](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/1sik_bmw)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:08am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/5 "2012-10-11T08:08:16Z")

</div>

Same here, every page i open starts with a

This website has been reported as unsafe  
[www.nyspeed.com](http://www.nyspeed.com)

We recommend that you do not continue to this website.  
Go to my home page instead

This website has been reported to Microsoft for containing threats to your computer that might reveal personal or financial information.

```
 More information 

```

What bs

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tpgsr](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/tpgsr/32/7374_2.png) [@tpgsr](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/tpgsr)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:08am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/6 "2012-10-11T08:08:57Z")

</div>

HMMMM… digging…

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:14am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/7 "2012-10-11T08:14:28Z")

</div>

Wonder if someone embedded java script somewhere

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dekar12](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/41988e/32.png) [@Dekar12](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Dekar12)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:24am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/8 "2012-10-11T08:24:44Z")

</div>

When I got this in Firefox, I looked at the more info and it basically said there was no signs of malicious software present now or in the last 90 days. So… no idea why it was flagged.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:33am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/9 "2012-10-11T08:33:10Z")

</div>

At least my Mac doesn’t get viruses w00t

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Z28pr0jekt](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/z28pr0jekt/32/5393_2.png) [@Z28pr0jekt](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Z28pr0jekt)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:38am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/10 "2012-10-11T08:38:09Z")

</div>

Same here, just got the message a minute ago

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![POOPRA](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/poopra/32/7188_2.png) [@POOPRA](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/POOPRA)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:40am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/11 "2012-10-11T08:40:15Z")

</div>

This is annoying

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tpgsr](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/tpgsr/32/7374_2.png) [@tpgsr](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/tpgsr)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:41am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/12 "2012-10-11T08:41:21Z")

</div>

I am fixing… hold tight

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![boardjnky4](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/b/96bed5/32.png) [@boardjnky4](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/boardjnky4)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:44am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/13 "2012-10-11T08:44:23Z")

</div>

The ONE day that I DON’T browse from a linux box

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![juicedz4](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/juicedz4/32/5051_2.png) [@juicedz4](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/juicedz4)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:53am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/14 "2012-10-11T08:53:57Z")

</div>

Ya, I got this too using Chrome. IE doesnt seem to notice, lol

Dan

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:54am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/15 "2012-10-11T08:54:02Z")

</div>

When you fix this post up details

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![boardjnky4](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/b/96bed5/32.png) [@boardjnky4](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/boardjnky4)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 8:56am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/16 "2012-10-11T08:56:39Z")

</div>

probably has something to do with his advertisements or whatever sites are associated with all the third-party tracking cookies that load with the site.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Freek](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/freek/32/7357_2.png) [@Freek](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Freek)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 9:01am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/17 "2012-10-11T09:01:52Z")

</div>

Maybe coincidence but malware tripped when I opened the site last night. Then this today.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tpgsr](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/tpgsr/32/7374_2.png) [@tpgsr](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/tpgsr)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 9:08am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/18 "2012-10-11T09:08:17Z")

</div>

I found a JS exploit in our ad software so I pulled it offline. It was on the admin side not the user side so it really didn’t affect the site in any way. I have verified that it is removed, but some places are still reporting us as blacklisted. There is nothing that I can do about that as Google has already reported the site as clean.

> [@google](#):
>
> Malware
> 
> Google has not detected any malware on this site.

Just to be safe I have a couple of scanners running right now but I am pretty sure that there are no issues.

Sorry for the hiccup, the ads will be offline until I can get a patched version of the software loaded. Enjoy your ad free browsing.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![LZ1](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/7ab992/32.png) [@LZ1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/LZ1)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 9:10am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/19 "2012-10-11T09:10:52Z")

</div>

How will you and Onyx fund your car collections???

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tpgsr](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/tpgsr/32/7374_2.png) [@tpgsr](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/tpgsr)\
**Post date:** [October 11, 2012, 9:12am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507/20 "2012-10-11T09:12:49Z")

</div>

> [@LZ](#):
>
> How will you and Onyx fund your car collections???

I may have to go do some real work. Now stop messing with the site, we are not hiring you as a security consultant!!

[Next page](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/malware-warning/226507.md?page=2)
