# my\_christmas\_card.scr goddammit!

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [December 4, 2005, 8:45pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282 "2005-12-04T20:45:52Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 6\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Fry](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/fry/32/7284_2.png) [@Fry](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Fry)\
**Post date:** [December 4, 2005, 8:45pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282/1 "2005-12-04T20:45:52Z")

</div>

I got the following IM from one of my fiance’s friends and before I could stop her, my fiance had clicked, downloaded, and executed. Now about 30 people on my buddy list got the same IM from me before I could sign off. I can’t find any info on Symantec’s site or anywhere else for that matter. Anybody got any info on this little worm?

> **This AIM user has sent you a Christmas Card! To open it please visit: [[http://greetings.aol.com/index.pd?source=greetings](http://greetings.aol.com/index.pd?source=greetings) card?my\_christmas\_card.scr]([http://greetings.a](http://greetings.a) [ol.com/index.pd?source=greetings](http://ol.com/index.pd?source=greetings) card?my\_christmas\_card.scr)**  
> **This senders personal note: Merry Christmas!**

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Locutus](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/locutus/32/7574_2.png) [@Locutus](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Locutus)\
**Post date:** [December 4, 2005, 8:49pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282/2 "2005-12-04T20:49:56Z")

</div>

AIM viri are extremly hard to get rid of… im actually waiting for skunk to send me another one :mad:

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![RedDawg](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/r/dfb087/32.png) [@RedDawg](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/RedDawg)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2005, 5:33am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282/3 "2005-12-05T05:33:03Z")

</div>

that got sent to me yesterday also, my mcafee caught it.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![newman](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/newman/32/7569_2.png) [@newman](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/newman)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2005, 5:35am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282/4 "2005-12-05T05:35:08Z")

</div>

> [@BikerFry](#):
>
> I got the following IM from one of my fiance’s and…

:pimp:

EDIT: you should break the link before some dumbass clicks it

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![catalyst](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/catalyst/32/7279_2.png) [@catalyst](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/catalyst)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2005, 6:50am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282/5 "2005-12-05T06:50:01Z")

</div>

> [@newman](#):
>
> :pimp:

You should erase your edit, so some dumbass clicks it.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Fry](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/fry/32/7284_2.png) [@Fry](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Fry)\
**Post date:** [December 5, 2005, 7:54am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/my-christmas-card-scr-goddammit/5282/6 "2005-12-05T07:54:20Z")

</div>

Naw, I’ll leave the link alone. If someone clicks the link that I have explicitly stated is a virus then they deserve it.

So anybody know any fix for this little digital STD?
