# Obvious scammer, but....

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/obvious-scammer-but/10150>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [April 2, 2006, 4:52am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/obvious-scammer-but/10150 "2006-04-02T04:52:34Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![vq30de](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/v/9dc877/32.png) [@vq30de](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/vq30de)\
**Post date:** [April 2, 2006, 4:52am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/obvious-scammer-but/10150/1 "2006-04-02T04:52:34Z")

</div>

Look at the pics of the cars for sale. They all seem to be in the same general location, which would seem to imply theyre… well… in the same general location. Those prices are obviously some kind of scam, but its interesting that there is a possibility that it is actually one dealer selling those cars.

Can anyone shed some light into what this scam may be?

[http://www.eu-tradecars.com/website.htm](http://www.eu-tradecars.com/website.htm)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![teamtwistedream](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/teamtwistedream/32/7458_2.png) [@teamtwistedream](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/teamtwistedream)\
**Post date:** [April 2, 2006, 6:13am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/obvious-scammer-but/10150/2 "2006-04-02T06:13:36Z")

</div>

i think they might have left out some zero’s .17,900 for a viper i’m buying it

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Vile](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/vile/32/7595_2.png) [@Vile](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Vile)\
**Post date:** [April 2, 2006, 7:08am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/obvious-scammer-but/10150/3 "2006-04-02T07:08:27Z")

</div>

they will steal them and then sell it to you for that amount
