# Ok, wtf is with these ebay auction

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763>\
**Category:** NYSpeed Off Topic\
**Created:** [February 4, 2006, 10:22pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763 "2006-02-04T22:22:18Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 6\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![vq30de](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/v/9dc877/32.png) [@vq30de](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/vq30de)\
**Post date:** [February 4, 2006, 10:22pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763/1 "2006-02-04T22:22:18Z")

</div>

[http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1994-Toyota-Supra-TURBO-BUY-IT-NOW-7500\_W0QQitemZ4610682108QQcategoryZ6447QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem](http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1994-Toyota-Supra-TURBO-BUY-IT-NOW-7500_W0QQitemZ4610682108QQcategoryZ6447QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

ive been seeing all sorts of auctions with stupid low but it nows, obviously somethings fishy, any idea wtf is up with these?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![95AccordVtec](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/95accordvtec/32/7239_2.png) [@95AccordVtec](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/95AccordVtec)\
**Post date:** [February 4, 2006, 10:25pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763/2 "2006-02-04T22:25:45Z")

</div>

prolly a scam …

Payment methods accepted

- Cashier’s Check (certified from US or Canadian bank) or money order
- Cash (in person) \<~~~ I highly doubt that the sell would do that

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![vq30de](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/v/9dc877/32.png) [@vq30de](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/vq30de)\
**Post date:** [February 4, 2006, 10:28pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763/3 "2006-02-04T22:28:42Z")

</div>

well its obviously a scam, they all state contact me before bidding though. Maybe ill contact one of the sellers, see if i can figure out what theyre pulling

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![HotRodKid](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/hotrodkid/32/7609_2.png) [@HotRodKid](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/HotRodKid)\
**Post date:** [February 5, 2006, 12:12am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763/4 "2006-02-05T00:12:18Z")

</div>

its the same thing every timje, a highjacked ebay acount and a stupid low price

the intent is to get someone all excited so they send the check asap, and then they just run with the money …

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Jack](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/jack/32/7613_2.png) [@Jack](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Jack)\
**Post date:** [February 5, 2006, 12:16am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763/5 "2006-02-05T00:16:11Z")

</div>

“upgraded again with a 40 over boar on the block”

it has a wild pig in the motor… should go cheap

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![wickedcivy](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/wickedcivy/32/7295_2.png) [@wickedcivy](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/wickedcivy)\
**Post date:** [February 5, 2006, 10:15am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/ok-wtf-is-with-these-ebay-auction/7763/6 "2006-02-05T10:15:37Z")

</div>

already taken down
