# Selling my camera... does this sound like a legit offer to you?

**URL:** <https://forums.speedlife.net/t/selling-my-camera-does-this-sound-like-a-legit-offer-to-you/246207>\
**Category:** Shift518 Off Topic\
**Created:** [August 19, 2009, 9:33am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/selling-my-camera-does-this-sound-like-a-legit-offer-to-you/246207 "2009-08-19T09:33:11Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 12

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Shady](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/6de8d8/32.png) [@Shady](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/Shady)\
**Post date:** [August 19, 2009, 1:42pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/selling-my-camera-does-this-sound-like-a-legit-offer-to-you/246207/12 "2009-08-19T13:42:01Z")

</div>

> [@to chip or not to chip ???](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/to-chip-or-not-to-chip/21838/9):
>
> SCAM SCAM
> 
> Here’s what will happen.
> 
> She will pay you, then she will say she never got the item. She will get refunded and they will take your money.
> 
> Almost happened to me but I fought it and had all the tracking #'s etc. I swear paypal is in on it.

Acctualy thats not that type of scam…

heres what will happen as this has happend to me many times…

You will give them your paypal adress… you will then recieve an email that looks just like a paypal email saying payment recieved it will look legit bla bla bla… itll say you got the money in your account etc…

It looks very legit…

then login to your acctual paypal account and realize thats theres really nothing there

---

_[View the full topic](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/selling-my-camera-does-this-sound-like-a-legit-offer-to-you/246207)._
