# what is the real son240 now?

**URL:** https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079
**Category:** SON240sx Off Topic
**Created:** [June 24, 2007, 10:12pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079 "2007-06-24T22:12:10Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Showing post:** 86

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![TM1](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex034/user_avatar/forums.speedlife.net/tm1/32/5517_2.png) [@TM1](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/TM1)
#### Post date: [June 25, 2007, 10:49am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079/86 "2007-06-25T10:49:41Z")

</div>

> [@roller hockey people get inside](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/roller-hockey-people-get-inside/12448/15):
>
> I’d also like to point out the sneaky email sent out by the “SON240SX Administration”:
> 
> This was quite obviously intended to convince the membership that the forum residing at .org was being run by the “hackers” / scammers who hacked/stole the database to begin with. So basically “someone” at .ca used their admin power to mislead everyone about the situation, instead of explaining it straight up. When I read this email, it was before I knew anything of this mess, and of course I trusted it because of the source…
> 
> This underhanded email really makes me distrust the .ca admin… if you had used the mass email to truthfully explain the situation, things may have been different.
> 
> I too hope this is resolved and we can all rejoin on an agreed-upon domain. I also hope that the admin get together and form new structure, record-keeping, and rules.

No more sneaky then telling everyone the site has been changed without it actually being agreed upon by all parties. But different circumstances…

Stop playing sides… just go to the forum you want and give it up… be productive, give blood…

---

_[View the full topic](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079)._
