# what is the real son240 now?

**URL:** https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079
**Category:** SON240sx Off Topic
**Created:** [June 24, 2007, 10:12pm UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079 "2007-06-24T22:12:10Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Showing post:** 88

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![DTS](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/8491ac/32.png) [@DTS](https://forums.speedlife.net/u/DTS)
#### Post date: [June 25, 2007, 10:52am UTC](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079/88 "2007-06-25T10:52:51Z")

</div>

> [@roller hockey people get inside](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/roller-hockey-people-get-inside/12448/15):
>
> I’d also like to point out the sneaky email sent out by the “SON240SX Administration”:
> 
> This was quite obviously intended to convince the membership that the forum residing at .org was being run by the “hackers” / scammers who hacked/stole the database to begin with. So basically “someone” at .ca used their admin power to mislead everyone about the situation, instead of explaining it straight up. When I read this email, it was before I knew anything of this mess, and of course I trusted it because of the source…
> 
> This underhanded email really makes me distrust the .ca admin… if you had used the mass email to truthfully explain the situation, things may have been different.
> 
> I too hope this is resolved and we can all rejoin on an agreed-upon domain. I also hope that the admin get together and form new structure, record-keeping, and rules.

It was stolen, the database, the member list, everything was stolen and used on .org/net without Andrews consent.

It is the same thing as Gonad taking your wheels while you are sleeping without asking you and then saying, “But I will use them better than you!”

---

_[View the full topic](https://forums.speedlife.net/t/what-is-the-real-son240-now/107079)._
