Joint Injuries...what do you know??

Lately I have been experiencing a weird pain in my left ankle when I am running.

It feels as though a tendon or ligament is shifting around the ankle joint on the inside of my left leg.
Pain is probably the wrong way to describe it. Its more like discomfort. I can feel the tendon shifting around when I push off with my left foot. I feel it much more when I am running uphill because I am pushing off harder.

I don’t really think its an injury, but I don’t know what it is. It just started this week and I have been running 4-6 days a week for the last 4 months. I haven’t turned an ankle or had any kind of pain or injury prior to this.

Anyone have any idea what it is and how to fix it??

If you could pinpoint exactly where on your ankle youre having pain, thatd help a lot. It could be something as simple as an inflammation of a tendon or a tendon sheath.

Look at this pic and tell me where abouts it is hurting.
http://lpig.doereport.com/imagescooked/8350W.jpg
this is the right ankle obv so youre going to have to do some mirroring :stuck_out_tongue:

Well, you know how the ankle joint has a protrusion on either side? I am experiencing the discomfort just above the inner “ball” if you will.

Its not really paint though. I just feel like the ligament is shifting forward when I push off. It feels like I could really screw something up if I push off hard enough.

do what i would do, just stop running…lol

I would rather not. I’m in a good groove right now and I am probably in the best shape of my life.