MGQ 301? anybody studying for stats midterm ?

I know people are TRYING to study?

im stumped on a couple questions, if anybody wants to study… im gettin hungry too… im in capen

it is open notes, open book, just make sure you took good notes then make a reference table to which kind of problem it was and where it is in your notes… gl

well that was a swift kick in the nuts for me, I have watched every lecture, and taken notes on every example he has done in class, and understood a lot of it. I screwed the pooch hard on this one, I may have to take an incomplete which I have never done before, what a waste of time. I should of looked to what was on the test before I sat down like everyone else.

I FEEL THE SAME WAY… i didnt know a single question… i had the gray form… btw

meh…not as bad as i was expecting…i had the salmon/orange form and i solidly answered almaost 2/3 completely

hahaha I had the gray one also… ballssss

you can bomb the midterm and do ok on the final and still get a decent grade…its not that bad :slight_smile:

is anyone who just posted an accounting major?

wow i remember that class… damn who is teaching it these days?

prolly the same dinosaur… boot. is his name

Boot is still teaching it afaik.

All you MGQ kids are missing out… i think this has been talked about many times on this forum/ubrf over the years…

but get the fucking stats bible. It’s a collection of all boots exams over the last 10+ years. It’s a huge photocopied collection of questions. The numbers arent the same, but he always repeats the questions from somewhere. You can skip every single class, take the bible into the midterm and final and get an A on both. I passed mine down a long time ago… maybe redrum has his, if he ever had one. Everyone I know also passed theirs down too…

good luck finding it

boot ahahahah

he was insane! so funny to hear him lecture. krystofiak (sp?) who teaches the MBA stats classes is also out of his mind.

sooooo about this biblee???