new here.

hey guys, new to this site. my name is jeremy and i live in the north hills. i have two honda civic hatchbacks.one is just a daily driver 90 dx and one ive been building for about 2 1/2 years to be a complete track whore. its a 93 si that has gone through a good bit of weight reduction with still more to come. i have a stock internal b18c1 engine as the powerplant. just bolt ons so far since im broke right now. the suspension currently on the car is neuspeed/bilstein coilovers and suspension techniques front and rear swaybars. i think this will be changing to custom spring rate GC with neuspeed koni yellows in the spring. and i might try changing the front swaybar back to stock.

as for drag racing, i really have not built my car for it at all. but ive ran at the track a good few times. my best e.t. to date is 14.0@96 with a 2.10 60’ on street tires. that was at PRP on a night that it was about 40 degrees out.

welcome :smiley:

welcome to the board

WELCOME:beer:

Welcome. besides a few pesky LS1 drivers, this is a great site!

welcome :cool:

Originally posted by Darkstar

yeah, just by browsing through it seems like a pretty good site. i found this site from all the bashing on pittracing. i decided to register here and make my own judgement. my handle on pr is jeremyEG. i see a lot of you guys are on here also.

Originally posted by germ
yeah, just by browsing through it seems like a pretty good site. i found this site from all the bashing on pittracing. i decided to register here and make my own judgement. my handle on pr is jeremyEG. i see a lot of you guys are on here also.

werent you on PSR???

anyways, this site is much more performance oriented than Pittracing.

what is PSR? i am almost always on honda-tech if im online. i like sites that are actually concerned with performance. and this site looks pretty good so far.

Originally posted by germ