Datsun 510

Hey guys. I just wanted to toss up a few pics of my 510 in progress. It’s a bit of a budget project but eventually I will get it to where I want. For now moneys tight so I am just tossing in a carbed single cam KA hybrid motor. I have had it for about 2 years now. It spent a few months at paint and I am just beginning to put her back together now. Unfortunately I didn’t take any before pics which sucks. Anyways here ya go. I hope to bring her out in the spring and start hitting up some or your Nissan meets.

PS Try not to smack talk the baby Wilwoods too much :wink:

Wow This looks really good so far

looks sick but i think it would be a shame to not put a motor with a little more to offer under the hood, considering how the rest of the car looks great

^^ agreed. At least put a sr in :slight_smile:

An SR is definitely in the plan. The car has been down for a year and a bit, I just want to be able to cruise a little while I gather up some parts for the SR swap.

Looks sick, i want those rims

Very cool.

nice work! whats the name of the paint like wut kind of blue…i like it!

Those rims I believe are stock off of a 280 or 240z I may replacing them, if I do you can come pick them up. I used 11530 Blue I think by Sherwin Williams. I’ll double check and get back to you.

this is sweet, always loved the 510, nice paint choice man

shweet. is nice.

Very nice, I never know how people find these cars, I’ve never seen one for sale anywhere. I’d say hold on to yours for as long as you can.

that looks great! the blue is not my thing, but awesome shiny shell!
i’m not even sure id waste the time effort and money putting a shitty engine that you’re going to swap out anyway. i’d wait until i had enough money to put something good in, maybe an sr like you said or whatever it may be. just to avoid the headache of swapping it again