It's Grilling Season - Marinade / Rub Recommendations

Just purchased a new grill and looking for some new marinades or dry rub recommendations. Doesn’t matter if it’s create your own or store bought, what’s your favorite?

Chiavettas for chicken or Montreal Steak seasoning for steak.

I like to use Paul Prudhomme’s seasonings.

http://www.chefpaul.com/seasoning

This is really good. I add a few of the dry rub spices to the mayonnaise mixture to spice it up a bit and everyone that has had it, has loved it and asked for the recipe.

Go to Wegmans and buy some of the peppercorn steak kaboobs. Done. They are so fucking good I’d be polite to some of the biggest assholes on this site to get them.

Not a specific recipe, but check out Adventures in Heat on main in Clarence. All kinds of BBQ stuff there.

I cook for a living and for my own personal food i like to keep it pretty basic… I like cajun seasoning a lot on chicken, steak and catfish on the grill and you can add a little brown sugar sometimes to sweeten/ carmalize it. Montreal seasoning is fantastic on everything and you could add things like fresh lemon, lime, orange, lime and cilantro, any bbq sauce or brown surgar. If i’m doing tuna, sword fish, shark or any firm fish i usually do lemon pepper seasoning with fresh lemon and maybe some butter lol…

If you really want to try something good get some cedar planks and a nice strip steak :slight_smile:

1. Soak the plank in water for a half hour
  2. put the steak on the plank with montreal and brown sugar
  3. put on the grill on MED heat close the lid and let burn/smoke for about 10min (depending on thickness of steak) make sure you keep the lid shut so you get the smokey flavor and don’t flip the steak.
  4. take of grill and let the steak rest for a few min
  5. Enjoy with a cold beer!

And my favorite sauce is sriracha garlic chili sauce with honey! 50/50 mix on chicken/chicken wings is the shit /thread :slight_smile: