mid ohio track day

I just arrived at the hotel i cant wait to check out the track tomorrow. I will have a full writeup at the end of the day tomorrow. This is my first time racing at mid ohio and i will be riding in/driving a supercharged s2000

should be a blast…keep us posted. I’ve yet to run mid-ohio, but it’s on the list for sure.

Nice! Once finances settle down this track is definitely on the list. Interested to hear how it goes.

Have fun…

Looking forward to your report :tup:

I loved this place on the bike. Amazing track. :tup:

Going to run any video or data capture? I had really good luck with Harry’s Lap Timer Pro for iPhone.

GPS indicates 4.5 hour drive and it took me about that including a stop for subway. I think I could make the drive in 4 hours if I was looking to hurry. I set my cruise at 75 an got my W12 to bring in a impressive average of 21.6mpg. The hotel I stayed at was a holiday in and they have “splash harbor” which is basically a small water park. I feel like water park is giving it too much credit but it is bad ass for a hotel swimming pool. There is a spiny slide, hoops to throw balls in and some cool sprinkler things that the kids really seemed to get a kick out of… ok I did too, and there is 2 hot tubs to relax in after a stressful day of laping.

session 1 it was raining super hard and we were sliding all over the track thanks to the bald rubber on the S2K, but we took it really easy so we could at least get the feel for the track.

session 2 we swapped on the rain tires just in time because it was raining buckets. first lap out of the gate going down the straight the ass end slid out and the car got stuffed into a wall. The car is totaled, and it was really frustrating because the crash took forever to happen because we were driving so slowly. 50-60mph on a straight section of track.