Need opinions on these frame sliders...

Definitely gonna want frame sliders for my bike, and the ONLY ones I can find for the '08 250R’s are these…

http://www.nomadicmoto.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=70_103_120&products_id=2859

Fabricated by some company called Shogun. Says they’re not easy to install, but do not require cutting of the fairings.

I’m completely new to this, so what do you all think? Is $220 a bit overpriced?

(this is oleg posting, don’t feel like logging in and out)
find out if the ones that attach to motor/around the motor are metal or plastic/rubber.
if they’re metal - run away.
plastic/rubber is designed to compress and grind down as the bike slides, taking all the forces of the impact.
metal pieces that some of those assholes sell will do the opposite - transfer the entire shock of the impact to
their mounting point, denting or breaking it, and also because they are metal they are likely to catch in a slide
and send the bike spinning/tumbling in an unpredictable fashion.
on a ninja, with it’s fairly wonky tubular frame, I don’t know if they’re worth the trouble.

Oleg, those frame slider pucks are made of Delrin plastic, just like most other frame sliders. If you can find more information on those frame sliders it would help a bit as there really isnt much information on that page linked. Mainly how they mount to the bike, most of the time the frame slider mounts directly into a engine mount bolt and is very solid. Another option is to have a metal bracket go between two engine mounting bolts and have the frame slider attach to that, another good way to do it when done correctly. What you have to watch out for are the ones that have a bracket that only mounts in one point as they are much more likely to snap the bracket and cause more damage than the fall alone would have. To add to what Oleg said.

^^good points.
RSX, here’s a read pertaining to this;
http://faq.ninja250.org/wiki/I_want_to_install_frame_sliders