newb here

Hi, I’m John. I live in castle shannon. I’m 30 years old, married, and we just had a little girl. http://www.putfile.com/madisonelizabeth

I’ve been a lurker for a while and am finally introducing myself. I’m a diehard Mopar guy But, I don’t restricted myself from learning about other types of cars. My profession is a Mechanical Designer/Project Coordinator for the steel industry. As a hobby, I repair/restore classic cars. I’ve worked on everything from a 60 chevy to a 68 mini cooper, from a 60 Edsel to late model Mustangs. And of course, Anything Mopar…
Hemi’s to small block’s to even front wheel drives… SRT’s and Shelby’s.

I currently own a 70 Dodge Dart Swinger 340, 90 Chrysler Lebaron GTC-VNT 5sp, 92 Dodge Spirit 2.5l Turbo Intercooled, and a 98 Neon ACR. My first car was a 66 Valiant slant six which I sold to buy my Dart in 1993. I drove the Dart while in High School and bracket raced it on the weekends. It ran 14.5’s all stock. I needed to go faster, so I rebuilt the motor and while the motor was out, I figured why not get some needed body work done and repaint the car. I paint stripped the hood, roof, and trunk, even welded in some patches.
And like most projects that is where it sits today. At least it’s in a storage garage. Someday!