I Know this is a longshot......

I am looking for any businesses that would like to assist in sponsoring me for the buildup of my vehicle for 2007 season autocross and drift. Please PM with any interest for more details of the this. Please guys, dont flame me, this is a genuine request, and I am a good driver.

You’re going to be using the same car for AutoX & Drift?

-TJ

Yes I am. I will be using fully adjustable suspension by the time Next season comes around. I can do both quite well.

Grip vs. Slip require very different setups, though I’m sure you know this. I’d suggest getting the tools so you can do DYI alignments since you’ll need to change that every time you switch between slip/grip.

What sort of vehicle are you doing this with…?

-TJ

I have all my own alignment tools and access to a Hunter DSP 900 laseralignment machine. I know all the setups I need to make it work. I am looking for help for the motor swap and tires. Suspension, safety, and braking is almost entirely done already. BTW the vehicle (I knwo it sounds crazy) is my s-10. I autocross it regularly and am one of the only actual drifters in butler. Or at least anyone who actually practices it.

good luck. I know a guy down here that’s looking to sponsor, not fully but discount on suspension parts, someone to drift. As for tires I have no clue.

Are you out of ur fucking mind?

Hey arent there internet sites that ‘sponsor’? Good luck, unless ur lappin ricky bobby on the dirt track in ur s10

In all seriousness Luke to help you out. But this is your first year of even attempting this sorta thing. As far as mods, i’d take care of all that stuff on your truck you said would break if someone else drove it. If the truck isn’t mechically running where you can push the hell outta it when your on course, then work on getting it there first. Second, once you feel its soild enough to take the abuse, take a EVO school next year. http://autocross.server269.com/evolution/modules/news/