Architecture pones me

So this is what college is for me. When I was little I expected college meant having your nose in a book at all times. I was sooooooo wrong. Im a 3rd year arc student, and this is my most recent model. Im a little proud, but thought I’d show the monotony ive subjected myself to over the course of 3 days…

These are the pieces of my model. This pic is roughly half of them. All 2"x1/4"x3/32" plexi pieces, half clear, half mirrored. All have a .125" frame around them. I made all the pieces and frames. I hate rectangles now.

This is what they went into. Its a wall that stands in front of a building on South campus (Diefendorf). Its meant to replace an existing wall that acts as a shade on the north side of the building. Its not a very exciting design, but its very structurally sound. Also, although it looks totally random in its construction, a very detailed system dictated which piece went where.

Wall Model, in site model

Outside, sideways

Its not nearly my best work, but figured id share what ive been doing for 3 days straight :bloated:

Best part was I got to play with the plasma cutter, its hoTT in more ways than one…

you poor poor soul.

I absolutly cringe knowing what you are going through.

After a year of that joke i was a ghost in that dept.

lol I <3 arc, seriously. Id rather be doing this than memorizing crap…

Ughhhhh god no. There is nothing worse than arc studio.

I do like you design though.

my only critique , and this is my own opinion, im sure it has a reason. . .

I love the form the bottom 2/3rds take, the top section, looks out of place, almost thrown together. Again, im sure there is a valid reason for this.

Wow… I like it :tup:

Top floors of the building is offices = less wall for more of an open view

bottom classrooms= less of a view out, while carefully angled mirrors bring in exterior light, and present moments of whats outside the room