Checking out an Evo this Weekend (Evo guys step inside)

I’m current eying up a pretty cherry WW IX RS

only 4,560 miles with some BR parts and a BR tune. 340/310

It’s a garage queen and obviously it’s mint, but i’m new to the evo game and I was hoping for some input on what to look for/ask when checking out the car.

Thanks guiS:mamoru:

Should’ve just kept a bike…

lol

I regret selling the 636 every day.

I am however extremely excited about owning an evo.

…and you saw my car right? This thing will be driven like a GRANNY. (on public roads)

First thing, which shouldnt be in this case but none the less, its always good to check the vehicles tune/ upgrade list. With cars like these a lot of time people build them up and then de-tune them back to stock or closer to stock than it was when they were rollin with it. There is a big market for used parts. And with less than 5k on it those would be like-new parts. So if the guy is running an aggressive tune with some stock parts ie. exhaust, intake, o2 housing, manifold, he might have parted the car back to stock. In that case you may have a car that has been ripped on for the majority of its life.

The carbon fiber spoiler is a big area for a lot of cars. It fades with the sun and sometimes the cllear coat actually starts flaking off. Its not a big deal as long as the carbon hasnt been totally exposed. Its a quick sandign and re clearing. Takes an afternoon. (same goes for the brembos, they fade to a nice pink color.) I have to redo mine as we speak lol.

:search: Go to evolutionm.net. Its a big evo/ lancer forum and a lot more guys buy and sell them on what seems like a daily basis on there , esp. in Cali. I think evos grow on trees in some areas jeez.

Anything else just PM me.

Word.

First let me say that I am DOING RESEARCH ON MY OWN… thanks for asking ;).

Secondly, the rs is wingless, so I am good.

The car comes with all mods installed and all stock parts as well. ALL of them.