credit card help?

im a noob when it comes to financle (sp) shit so some help would be nice

i want to get a credit card how do i got about doing that
and if i do get one can i go out and buy a street bike with it

:rofl:

g/l with that…esp since you’ve never had…u will prob get a low limit due to it being your first one…how is your credit…

i cannot justify paying 25¢ on every $1 charged to a credit card and let the big financial bigwigs rip me another asshole. hence i do not have any. credit cards are evil. i could see possibly having one for emergency use only but even then they can incur costs by not even using them if you’re not careful.

bad idea. very bad idea…

You basically just apply for one and they’ll run a credit check. Putting a bike on a credit card does seem like a bad idea though because of the high interest rates.

Unless you can find (and qualify) for one that is offering an introductory low rate, although it probably won’t be for anymore than a year. And even then, you have to be careful if you make additional purchases with it, because those new purchases will most likely be at the higher standard rate, which all your payments will go toward paying off before the low interest purchases.

We put almost everything on a credit card(s) and [ay it off each month. We’ve also used them (ones that offer 0-1% APR for a year) for things that we would have needed a loan for, like home improvements, etc. Turns out to be better than a home equity line of credit, even with the tax advantages.

If this will be your first card…combined with no net worth, age, income, you’ll be looking at a nice 23+ % rate. You have to be an idiot to run out an buy a street bike with anything less than 75% down. It’s a perfect way to screw yourself financially for a long time.

First, if the credit card companies are not sending you junk mail everyday since the day you turn 18, there must be something wrong. I get like 5 credit card offers everyday.