Good Business School in Pittsburgh

So I am planning on moving up to Pittsburgh for the fall semester of '10 and am looking for some insight on the universities around. Ive noticed there seem to be quite a few but I know absolutely jack about them. My major is Business Management and Ill have about a year and a half left so I would like to try and finish out in a decent university, that said what are my options? I dont know if Ill have the GPA to transfer to Pitt itself but are there any other schools around that have a good program? TIA

RMU?

www.rmu.edu

Business management is a useless degree!!! unless you are good looking and minor is phamacuticals… then you can be a pharm rep. other than that business anything is a degree that fails in the real world. but try CCAC for business

I always thought Business Management was the degree you went for because you either couldn’t do anything else or didn’t have any idea what you wanted to do. :dunno:

I guess a degree in anything is better than no degree though. :slight_smile:

That place left a hell of a sour taste in my mouth (circa 2001-2002) (as far as the college administration), but I know they have invested a bunch of money in the last few years so maybe it’s better now.

But Pittsburgh has a shitload of good schools. If you want to be in the city, Duquesne or Pitt are good options. Where are you transferring from and why?

I was thinking about Business Management because, like said, Im really not sure what I want to do and that would leave me a pretty wide range of options. Plus if it was something I liked I could always go back for an MBA. Im about 50 hours from a degree and this just seems like the best idea. I might look towards Accounting or Economics as well.

Yeah right…ask steve on here about RMU…he is the most educated roofer I know

wow… that’s way over generalized and pretty much total garbage input…