going back to school for my Bachloer’s in Information technology

1: What’s your major going to be?
2: Can you tolerate foreigners?

for what… some schools are better than others for different programs

oops forgot that, Fixed

Both decent schools for that… Id go RMU though

3: Other

Pitt.

Cheaper than RMU and LaRoche, and still a respectable school.

I don’t know if it’s that way now, but RMU was always more of a business/accounting type school back in the day. LaRoche is a good school for fucking hot foreign girls and getting so drunk you vomit semi-important organs and tissues.

BUT… there are a few IT heads on this site… give their opinions quite a bit more weight than mine.

Never gave pitt any thought…
Delslow can help you with pitt…
Whitey with RMU
and i dunno who for laroche

I graduated from CAL with an IT degree. www.cup.edu

heh heh… chad went to “see you pee” :smiley:

Harvard on the mon

RMU for IT.

or pitt

assuming you enjoy state funded education though.

RMU is no longer just a business/accounting school…
they are the only school besides PSU-Main with my major in Western PA… maybe all of PA

They have really grown… expanded to a bunch of areas…

Other: Dominoes has a Pizza school.

You can do a 4 year IST degree at PSU Beaver.

RMU… I fucking hated the administration there, but the campus is pretty nice and I know they’ve built a lot of shit there in the last few years since I bailed. teachers are underpaid, a lot of the classrooms are pretty ghetto, and its pretty pricey for what you get IMHO. But Whitey and Bobby311 both graduated from RMU with IT degrees. Talk to them.

Actually nowadays, Franklin is the only shitty building… John Jay was completely rebuilt over the summer… very nice building now… and of course Hale and the Student Center are both very nice classrooms… anyhow :gives: i vote for RMU

I’m a Pitt graduate. For many reasons, I would NOT advise you to go to Pitt.