resumes

just looked at a ton of resumes

please if you are looking to go into IT, please do not list skills that you don’t have and that you might have heard of

please talk yourself up, make your resume make you look good

please do internships and gain experience, grades are barely looked at. anyone can be book smart

please go to a four year school and get a rounded education. Tech schools look like garbage in this day of age.

please make your resume unique in a way. I just looked at 30 resumes from a tech school and they all looked exactly the same.

if you ever need help with a resume, just ask me.

will do :cool:

or you can just get me a job w/o a resume :wink:

:down: sorry whitey… all of us are not made for college… i have a 2 year degree… and I had more hands on then most people with a 4 year degree… :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

hey thats fine, but every resume i just looked at with a 2 year degree had the max experience of McDonalds prep cook

my resume worked!!!

if you have enough experience you don’t even need a higher degree. but there are all these people out there that think that since they went to a two year school and learned the key words they can get any job.

bwhahah wonder if I’m overqualified for the job…

BTW (edit): whoever posts those stupid ass job descriptions need to be shot as well, it’s a round about thing if job descriptions can have every acronymn in the world why can’t my resume hehe…

Job Description: Administrator with the following skillis: Linux, AIX, Solaris, HPUX, Win2k, AD, BGP, ATM, MPLS, cisco certified, blah blah bla…

Salary: 30,000

I’ve seen so many job postings like that it’s ridiculous, they end up being a fucking helpdesk job just about…