My 06 STI - Junior Tuned @ The Shop, CT - 444whp/380wtq on 93

Met Junior/Jimmy @ The Shop for the first time today after being recommended to me by jays05. I’ve been building cars and tinkering in the scene for about 10 years and only 2 people have tuned my cars previously, those being Franz Diebold and Seth Saint Denis. Needless to say I was a bit nervous. After talking to Jimmy and Junior I felt good leaving my car in their capable hands and headed to say hello to my friends @ EPL. After having a dance off with my motor (my motor is LOUD, lots of CP piston noise and noise from head/cams) Junior managed to get the car dialed in on NY’s awesome 93 octane (10% ethanol, yuck) and the results are as seen below. Afterwords on my way home I tuned my meth. injection system just to add some additional cooling/heat surpressent (bad expreiences w/ heat in Suby motors)…using my Labonte Motorsports setup I’m using a small nozzle and setup the progressive controller to spray from 15psi+. AFR’s changed almost not at all since the M3 nozzle supplies but a mist to aid in cooling and perhaps lend a small hand if/when I get a bad tank of gas. Enough rambling…

Mods:
Blouch Turbo Dom 4.0R @ 22psi
CP Pistons
GSC S1 Cams
3" Maf
850cc injectors
Supporting Mods

http://i41.tinypic.com/307n9mh.jpg

Jay - to answer your question from other thread - just to try something different - I’m not against having someone else that comes highly recommended tune my car. If I wasn’t happy with the tune or how the logs on the way home looked I could always have called Seth or Franz afterwords. Tune seems good and car runs solid. Thumbs up for Junior.

Congrats. Junior told me he spent 4hrs on it, I can’t wait for a ride!

i wanna ride too.

Jr. huh?

Jay - yeah, Jr had it the better part of the day