Need help: undelete software

So a guy left work from our group, and I’ve got to go through his PC and see if there are any files that we need to save before scrapping it. What’s the best software for picking through his recently deleted items so I can find copies of his resume and naked pictures of his wife and stuff? :headbang:

IB Locutus

EasyRecovery Pro

worked wonders for me

send me drive. problem solved.

easy recovery pro is a good out of the box solution, but keep in mind that you should never attempt data recovery to a drive that is not write protected with a hardware write protect. other factors can also contribute to destruction of the files that you want recovered but im not going to get into that.

but seriously, if you want it done right send it to me. ask yourself or your friend how much that data is worth to them before you start messing with it. I’m a computer forensic expert, i know what im talking about.

[quote=“walter”"]

So a guy left work from our group, and I’ve got to go through his PC and see if there are any files that we need to save before scrapping it. What’s the best software for picking through his recently deleted items so I can find copies of his resume and naked pictures of his wife and stuff?

[/quote]

also after reading that again, ERP will not tell you recently delted items, that infomation is hard coded in info2 records (which i can parse for you)

also if you are concerned with litigation, you need to follow the requred steps for digital evidence. not going down that path unless you engage our company but it sounds like you only want a quick peek at his stuff. legally you can if you company owns the asset, so you should be ok.

PM me if you want to move forward with something.

[quote=“Locutus,post:5,topic:28915"”]

also after reading that again, ERP will not tell you recently delted items, that infomation is hard coded in info2 records (which i can parse for you)

[/quote]