New guy with his first bike

Hello all, while I’m not new to the car scene or Albany, I am new to the world of bikes. I picked up my first bike just a few weeks ago, a 2006 Kawasaki ZX6R 636. I bought this off a buddy who just purchased a new bike himself, and I’m always looking to ride with anyone.

Here’s a couple of quick shots of it.
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q90/UpstateCivic/30707_692729357812_16114370_3876118.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q90/UpstateCivic/28174_690898521822_16114370_3871362.jpg
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q90/UpstateCivic/28174_690897583702_16114370_3871346.jpg

Very nice, and welcome.

Get your flame suit on for not picking a Ninja 250 for your first bike though. Got some professional motorcyclists up in here.:sHa_hehe:

Welcome!! :clap

Nice bike! Thinking of doing trackdays yet?? :ninja :lol

Anyway, ride safe and wear gear! :thumbup

Cute exhaust

Do yourself a favor and take the MSF course. It will teach you a lot about riding and throttle control (which will be the key with starting off on a higher power bike). Oh yea and you should talk to someone on here :ninja about powdercoating your pegs/rearsets… lol

Yeah just don’t listen to that “someone” when he tries to convince you to powercoat your foot pegs RED! :rofl:rofl:rofl

Bike looks nice. Welcome dood

Exactly… what idiot would ever powdercoat their pegs red??? :ninja lol

in all seriousness though (this is shift… this is serious). If you would like to get your pegs and rear-sets powdercoated, I only charge $50 for matte black or $75 for almost any other color. I have a whole bunch that I will be doing the weekend after next so let me know if you want to get in on it. That price includes sandblasting and coating. All I ask is that you completely disassemble the rearsets/pegs before dropping them off with me.
Just let me know.
Thanks

Kenny

welcome bro! always liked the kawi’s