no more performance mods :(

i looked at my bank account today and i had 2800$ after paying for my tuition at nait.
today i went in for orientation and to buy my books and found out that for 1 sem, i bought 1800$ in books!!! yes for 1 sem, i couldnt believe it.

so i still have 1000$ left but i have to save that becuase i wont be working much and i need money for my 323$/month insurance so yah, there goes my exhaust,cai, and header.
till next summer atleast.

any ideas on how to get some quick cash, or anyone know of anyone hiring besides fast food, im a cook at a restaurant now( i want to get out of it), and im looking in the paper and as i drive around.i can only work 1 day a week (pref. sat) so yah if anyone has any openings at their jobs and is 15/hr or more, let me know.

that sucks to hear, but i know how you feel, fuckin school…so good but so much $$ , and as for a job get out of the back of the house!! go bartend or serve, you will make way more especially one day a week, and since your allready at a cook just ask them to move you up it would be easier than going somewhere else i think

That sux, college really is a lot of money, depending on what you take, all my friends back home are flat broke. I however, chose a career that pays me a healthy salary for going to college and guarenteed me a job after I finished, and here I am with no debt and a great trade. :wink:

I don’t know how you can make money on the side, since I’ve only had one job, but I know a few that do bartending and you can make really good $$ in tips.

Good luck. :smiley: