Other Aftermarket Seats?

I’m shopping around for stuff like seats, and I’m just wondering what else is out there.

not looking for anything to break the bank, but dont want a POS.

i want black
harness slots
reclining
good support but nothing too crazy
vehicle specific brackets offered

so far the obvious are sparco and corbeau. between those two, i’m definitely liking the corbeaus better; something like this:

http://www.corbeau.com/product_images/cr1/leather/CR1-L20901-main-lg.jpg

i’m kinda new to the whole aftermarket seat thing, do you guys have any other recommendations? thanks

ALSO - im thinking about getting suede. is that a bad idea as far as keeping them clean/durabilty goes?

check out buddy club

Buddy club seats in an F body???

My thoughts lol

Suede is magic… good call. Its not that hard to keep clean.

The 03-04 Cobras have suade & leather seats, i love them! When/ if i switch seats in my car, i wil go this route for sure.

little bit better than acr or some no name brand. some people do not care and they would be right in the range he was looking. they are not bad seats. thats like omg a fast honda no way they do not work in the same sentence. but they do!

:lol: :mamoru:

Get nice corbeaus Bill.

http://www.fastraceproducts.com/page/fastraceproducts/PROD/cobrasidewinder/COB-16000-black

i’m guessing thats breaking the bank though? lol

Orzech is selling my old corbeas, they’re super comfy, carbon fiber backed, and I believe they make brackets that will fit in your car. I miss them :frowning:

I’d go with those if I were you.

recaros

$$$$$$$$$

rachtech, momo… but what is your goal? because as soon as you say recline you lose a large part of the safety… since you’re probably talking street use + drag it’s probably fine for passing tech with recline as long as you don’t mind having all that power and lesser safety.

idc about my safety, i want to recline damnit.