Saturday 8-12-06 - MTB-Hunters Creek

No idea if anyone would be interested, But I am looking for someone to go Mountain Biking with on Saturday.

I plan on heading to Hunters Creek park in the afternoon. 3-ish.

I am fairly new to trail riding, and still getting back into shape, so you’d have to have some patience. Just a Gary Fisher hardtail. It is only my second time out at Hunters Creek too, so I am not familiar at all.

Anyone who is interested in riding, post up here, toss me an IM online, or hit up my cell, 716.982.3093

-Steve

i would love too, but no bike yet and i wont be home until around 530 or 6…

i will def. head out with you when i get my bike tho…sorry i couldnt this weekend

Yeah… I was thinking you… But then remembered you didn’t have a bike. Do you have any sort? Like an older Hardtail or something? Or are you completely empty handed?

Ooooh I’m getting a bike this weekend too. We’ll have to go together.

yaaay.

My friend that was going to go cannot likely go.

I am looking for a riding buddy. Call me if you want to ride.

716.982.3093 be sure to leave a voicemail.

I have plans today other wise I would have gone. I know Hunters fairly well, but only have ridden twice this summer so would be equally out of shape as you probably.

Well, i am out of shape still, skeptical of riding alone, and not familiar with the park at all.

Only been there once.

bump. lets do this…!

i have a trick bike…are these extreme trails or what?

no. mountain bike trails. fairly technical and a decent amount of climbing.

how would a bike with no suspension fair? i forgot my parents have mt bikes i can steal

i used to ride it with no suspension so it can be done. but now i ride a full suspension and will never go back. im old and dont like getting beat up anymore.

good time!

damn. i wish i had seen this sooner. Ive been dying to get back to hunters. havent been there all summer i used to ride all the time. when i had time.