Selling.

Not that its really any of my biz, but new members should undergo a “Probationary” period at least until 100+ posts before they are allowed to sell off there pile of accumulated parts, at least then it will show an interest in the site rather than a way to run around from forum to forum selling stuff.

Also it may decrease the chance of a scam like the one over on HA.net that were all sick of hearing about.

Just a thought.

people get flamed if they dont’ have a few posts out and are trying to sell… the nice part about it is that we are all local… so meeting in person for high dollar items isn’t a big deal, and that takes a lot of room out for scamming.

as a noob I understand where your coming from… I was told by sailor to make sure i have comments and posts up in the double digits at the least before i post my own thread to try to sell anything…

Im just calling it common curtisy, rather than run into new members and yell out “Hey I have a set of alloys for a 95 mustang, oh and by the way my name is joebobsalesfreak and im 22” they’d have to come in and say hello, look around a while and then sell, thats all?

http://www.pittspeed.com/forums/showthread.php?t=26439

my point exactly, i truely hope that this is a joke

i can’t speak for anyone else here, but since i’ve personally supported this site by contacting site sponsors for work i need done (1st Try and first-bass) and i’m also friends with Quick and Spangler who everyone here knows so i thought it would be ok to post up my bumper and hitch for sale in the classifieds. i do realize i’m new here though, but hoped it would be ok.

give hitch to spangs