SON Bicycle Crew

I’m a noob to the whole scene, and don’t reallycare to go on some mountain trails. I just need a bike to get me between work, school and home.

There’s a fair bit of elevation, and rough roads, so i would like a comfy ride.

Now, how much can i expect to pay for something sturdy, comfortable and durable?

Is there a good Ontario/toronto classified forum? Link to retailers?

One Million Dollars.

I’d try craigslist. Maybe I shoudl sell my bike ?

CL sucks, pics of bike?

If your just looking for a bike to commute with…buy a commuter bike.

Mountain bikes = too expensive and too many parts to fix and replace
BMX = too expensive and uncomfortable

You need just a basic transportation bike…go into any bike shop (Bay Cycle, Pedal Performance) and let them know what your looking for.

expect to pay $250ish, possibly more depending on the features, brands, etc.

nutta, my gf is a Shimano rep, she works at the Bike Zone in sauga, link me up on msn and i can put you in contact with her if you like.

Do you really want nutta around your gf??? :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

BTW I’ll take pix tomorrow maybe.

HAHAHAHA, not such a no0b is he Marc?

HAHAHAHA, not such a no0b is he Marc?[/quote]Haha he has tasted the experience.

Same goes for Bensoon.

Besides Lucky is my homey. I wouldnt mess with his gf…until after he left town.

Sounds good man, i’ll tty on MSNGR.

your best bet was to get something in the off season for best bang for your buck. go used dont overkill. but having quality components and keeping your bike maintained is the most important.

do not ever get a bike from any department store.

try and find used or on sale and look into atleast the $500 range. Thats for a half decent mountian bike and then you can throw some slicks on it or even barter with the guys at teh bike store to put slicks on instead of knobby tires

beware of salesmen

Same goes for Bensoon.