The BMX thread.

I know Sailor and Spangler used to ride. Don’t know if anyone else did.

Anyways, I started riding alot again. Usually just street because the trail scene died in Johnstown when our trails got plowed and everyone moved away. I’m planning on starting some new ones since we now own 68 acres. Found a perfect spot.

I found one of my old webpages and there were a few pics from 1999 on there. I also found a ton of photos from our last session at PSU. I’d just have to scan them.

Here ya go…
First four are me (I’m the only one that ever took pics so any pictures of me suck and no one timed them right) Last one is Rager. He’s living in Indiana now and has a kid.

used to ride but quit about 5 years ago…maybe alittle more. i wanted to get back into it but have n time or anyone to ride with. its sweet though

Iggy - still in Johnstown. working with me at Fi-Hoff.
Rager again.
Squimba - lives in Detroit and works for Ford Racing in the SVT division
Stinky - married and living in Wisconsin pouring concrete.

More of stinky.

And that’s all of the Johnstown locals from our crew.

I missed it so much. I had no time since I was building the house, but we’re in it now. So I can take time here and there to go jam.

We’re planning on a reunion tour of the PA state qualifiers next year. Trying to get all of the guys we used to race to go. Those were the days.

^ Pretty cool.

that’s the story of trails in western pa…

I would love to get back into it, but haven’t ridden for a while, then tried for a couple months, and stopped again.

I hear ya. 1998-2000 were the best when everything exploded. There were trails everywhere.

As far as I know PSU still has their trails running. I’m thinking about stopping in next time I’m up there so I can squid out everywhere for a few runs.

sounds fun. If I tried to hit anything larger than about a 4 inch gap, I would totally case it, and probably ruin the takeoff. It would be a disaster.