Turbo advice needed

So i just sold my 1999 Saab 9-3 SE HOT that was in an accident. I liked the car alot and found another 1999 9-3 that is stage 4 with a upgraded td04 turbo. Unfortunately it needs a rebuild. Is it worth it to rebuild or or try and find a replacement? Anyone on here have experience rebuilding them or know of a reputable shop that could do the work? Im still pretty new with turbo’s so i dont quite have the confidence to do it myself yet and know its worth it to have it done right. If anyone else has saab experience or tuning with t5suite let me know, because thats the next order of business. I have a CAN-USB port in the car with innovative wideband so i can throw the maps up on my laptop and tune it right in the car. Soon after ill take it down to the Speed shop and see what kind of #'s it can throw down.

if anyone would know if you be Darryl and the guys at Albany speed shop…

please elaborate what “stage 4” is…my old car used to have a TD04 and it was literally the size of my fist

TD04’s are very small turbos. If your looking to power in the future, upgrade that bitch. If you are just looking to keep it stock, check out A.S.S

Stage 4 includes:

3" downpipe
TD04 Viggen turbo (came 15t, upgraded to 16t)
3" exhaust
Open air intake
Stage 4 tune
Upgraded front mount intercooler

I know the tdo4 is a tiny turbo. The cars may daily driver and im out at school for most of the year. On a good tune you can reach 300 but anything above that, the engine needs to be built. Something im not ready for yet, but maybe in the future. Everything else on the car is built to handle the additional power, so hopefully next summer after graduating ill tackle the engine.

I think I talked to you shortly there at the show last weekend about your car on the rollers. Remember me asking you what the compressor specs were on the “upgraded” turbo? :slight_smile:

Just find a larger hot&cold side turbo the same flange type and bolt it on and tune it from there.