WTF

I am so overcome with emotion right now I can’t even think straight. I have been a volunteer firefighter for just over 7 years with the Akron Fire Company. I went into Fire Council tonight becuase they said I have not been making enough calls. Long story short, they said I was “dead weight” and kicked me out. The first 5 YEARS I was in the fire company I only missed a handfull of work details and events. I dedicated every second of free time to that place. It came to be my second home. Recently I have been working alot and could not make many work details or drills because of my conflicting work schedual. I have made 30 calls since January this year…our quota for the year is at least 50 to be a member in good standing. I’m so incredably dumbfounded that they would treat me like that after the countless thousands of hours I have dedicated to them, not to mention a house fire is the reason I ended up with a reconstructed shoulder. This is such an incredble personal blow for me I can’t even come up with the words to explain how incredably hurt I am by this. I know im gonna get flammed on hardcore here but I just need some advice to help me get over this before I do something stupid like drink myself dead.

At least you dont have herpes

attn: nyspeed psychologists…

I’m pretty sure after that long They have to give you a warning or something.

Ok what would you do if you were very dedicated to something and incredably proud of your achievements in said organization and one of their top members, then due to not being able to be as active as you previously were due to a chaotic work schedule, they basicly tell you you’re a worthless piece of shit and gtfo? 7 years is a long time to dedicate to an organization to have them give you the boot in such a mannor.

its volunteer…move to a new town and join another one…try main-transit fire hall those d-bags dont do anything but sit around and drink all day and work on their siqqqqqq racecar…