05 dodge neon advice

The GF has a 2005 dodge neon. Just the regular model, so srt-4 or anything special. Im looking for some sites that sell parts for base neons and ideas on what to do to the car. Shes no speed chick so no exhaust, intake or any of that stuff for her. Already got the sub, speakers and head unit with blue tooth and gps so shes good in that area. Im looking for mods that would improve the car itself. Just driving it im afraid its going to fall apart. I know its a cheap car but is there anything dodge really cut costs on that i can replace with aftermaket parts? Im not experienced enough to tell if its the suspension, wheels, chasis or whatever else.
Anyone have any suggestions on what to do/get to make this car more reliable? Im looking to make it last as long as possible, not sound like a lawn mower and blow the poor girls engine in a year.

ok well if you don’t know what you r doing get the car checked by a shop

Umm… if nothing is wrong with it, and its only 4 years old, I would guess that it will be fine for a while.

im looking for some actual help. The car has been to the dealership god knows how many times. they just send it back each time charging a fee to look at it then saying its the way the car is. Obviously no shop is going to do anything which is why im looking for advice from the community here on aftermarket parts.
Point me to some sites or recommend something. let me worry about if i know how to install it or not.

theres nothing more reliable than stock (most of the time), the car will last, why wouldnt it? ive had the same 2 neons in my family for 15 years, replace the timing belt and HG/WP at 75k and keep up on maintenance

Help on what? I know neons as good as anyone on this site, so if you explain what you are trying to fix, I can point you in the right direction.

Are there any known issues with these cars? Dealers dont like to tell you if there was a recall on a part so any recalls I can go to the dealer with?