1.8T vs 3.2?!?!? Help

Alright within a year timeframe im looking to get an Audi either an A4 or A6 depending on cash and whats available at the time.

Ive always had the general idea that more displacement = more power, but in another thread a bunch a people said that the 1.8T is better for tuning.

My cousing had a 1.8t passat and had nothing but troubles wiht that car, im hoping to avoid all that.

I dont want to do anything rediculus since it has to be a DD for me. Im thinking a V6 with a 5 spd or 6, Turbo and Intercool. I dont want to change the outsides, aside from the wheels. It will be Quattro.

Now i am asking for help, in the aspect that i am new to tuning, and i need to know what is more reliable, can i do what i want to a 3.2 or another V6.

So tell me, with expereience please, i dont want just people flaming that 4s are better or anything , i need some REAL advice here. Thanks

the 1-8 is a 4cyl isnt it?

Not my area of expertise, but I know you can up the snail to a pretty big one, chip it, and it makes some fun driving.

gut the ecu
install blower and carb
???
profit

on topic - what year are you looking for ? whqts your price range ? that will help the audi people give you better answers

There is currently nothing available for the 3.2. I’d bet that there will be a SC kit for it available eventually, and I would much rather have a blown 3.2 than a stage anything 1.8 as a daily driver. The reliability and drivability goes hands down to the 3.2

Plus, it’s not such a dog before you mod it. (IByoucanget70HPfromachip)

If you want reliablie, you shouldn’t really be thinking about custom turbo setups anyway.

fixed