1996 cobra w/ a 351c put into it?

alright i dont’ know much about mustangs or fords in general, but i’ve swaped a 350 into a S-10 and built a couple of engines, so i’m not a complete newbe

anyway one of my friends her and her fiance broke up, he was putting a 351 cleveland into a body of a '96 cobra(her car)
i looked it over and things that i look like i need are
motor mounts
drive shaft
ignition
headers

the motor mounts, are 351 cleveland and 351 winsor mounts the same? if so i was thinking of using '95 cobra mounts(351w)

drive shaft i’m assuming will have to be custom made

ignition probally going to go with accel or MSD

headers i have no idea what will fit the engine

any ideas or help would be greatly appreciated, thanks

George

pics of chic,then info will come!:smiley:

i don’t have any pics of the friend i’m helping, but for all the leg humpers heres a pic of my girl

http://img278.echo.cx/img278/6167/dscn03521fa.th.jpg

got any more?

try laural mt stang,724-696-9666 ask for Lou or try his site www.steelcitystangs.com:smiley:

The mounts are the same between the windsor and cleveland. You may need to do some modification to the hood/fenders. the cleveland heads and top of the engine is a lot bigger than the windsor. Headers should be pretty easy to find, fitting them in the engine bay may be a little more challenging.

Have a mustang here with cleveland in it. Can stop by if you need to look at it to take measurements. i am fairly close to you. But do so soon as I am taking the motor out soon to build an aluminum headed stroker cleveland for it:D

personally i wouldnt put no damm cleveland in a fox or sn95. you got alot of work actually. one you should have started with a 94/95 body. since they had windsors in them. 96 to 98 had 4.6s in them. you will need accessories, specific headers, different brake booster, tranny, K member probably, steering rack. waste of time and effort in my opinion