An intro

Alright I guess I never made an intro here. My name is Mark, I’m 21, live in Latham, and I drive slow Suzukis. I only know a few people on these boards, Sprockit, Hanstech, and the guys at Gearhead. I probably know more of you, and just don’t know your usernames.

I work at Mark’s Automotive on 146 in Clifton Park, and I also work a few hours a week at Latham Price Chopper behind the service desk. Some of you may have seen my dumpy 2001 Swift with gearhead stickers on it and a side-exit exhaust. That’s how I bought it from Hanstech, and its staying that way as a winter beater. My summer ride is a mostly stock Suzuki 1.3 GTi. It’s not fast, but I like the styling and rarity of the car, so that’s why I chose it.

I’m really kind of new to the car scene, learning as I go. Primarily I’m a kick-boxer(I do MMA, come over and fight me) and a weight-lifter(coming off a 1 year break caused by marriage).

And I guess I’ll attach some pictures.

Nice to see your Gti finally… It looks pretty nice. Definitely a nice and agile car, and one you don’t see often at all.

Put up more pictures of it if you can.

I’ve seen some of your posts already in other sections, but welcome to the site!

Thanks for the welcome. I just got my digital camera working again, but I do have one or two other pictures on here. She’s dirty. I have a build thread started, but i haven’t touched it in months because I had so many issues with my wife’s Jetta that I haven’t even started buying parts for it.

Welcome man!

welcome to the site, nice dumpy swifts lol i dont see alot of swifts around north america, i saw a few overseas tho

Welcome!

Loving the non run of the mill vehicle choices!

Thanks guys. And yeah, I’m hoping by the time I’m done with it it’ll be a sexy car, one of a kind locally. Still slow though.

My first car ever was a Suzuki Swift haha!

I beat the piss out of that thing.

Fast means nothing to some models, so don’t worry about that.