AWD dyno anywhere?

Hello all I’m fairly new to the nyspeed forum.

I tried the search and a few relevant posts came up. But they were quite dated, beginning of the year.

I just got a new car. It is a mazda speed6 and it has AWD. I’m lookng for a place that I can have the car dyno’ed to get a baseline dyno, along with the a/f ratio. Because I think the car is running QUITE rich.

Also what prices can I expect to have to pay for a baseline dyno run? I’m used to the places and the prices for dyno’ing motorcycles. But I’ve never tried to get a car dynoed. :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Randy

i think innovative tuning is getting one or maybe they got it already… mikes a standup guy too so drop him a pm…

inntune or innovativetuning… not sure his name on here…

WILLY wassup man…over here on nyspeed too huh :slight_smile:

So sad I sold my bike :frowning:

i know… i was interested a bit… ijust dont have the capital… i’ve been on nyspeed for a long time… this is a great forum… it moves MUCH quicker than wnysr…

i admire you for seeling it, i could never do it… :frowning:

last i heard, innovative didnt get their dyno in yet, but im not 100% certain.
the only one i know of at the moment is at Kennedys…whom ive heard great things and bad things about. http://www.kennedysdynotune.com/AWD%20Dyno.htm

do NOT go to kennedys…

and no innovative does not have the dyno yet :frowning:

mabey I’ll get a discount if I mention they fugged up this line on their website :):

“Use until December 31, 2007 and avoid the Jan. 1 price increase”

Thanks for the link…

pretty sure kennedys has mismatched rollers…heard some guy blew up a diff there…

Yeah mismatched rollers are not good

BTW is it the black one i see downtown near franklyn all the time?

way too much advice against that place. Thanks guys I might have gone there if you didn’t tell me otherwise, and gotten crapped on…

No it’s white.

I haven’t seen another one around yet…plenty of regular 6’s but not another speed6.