BeaveRun Car Control Course in June.. Anyone going?

There’s a car control course being hosted at BeaveRun in June. They will feature slaloming, threshold breaking, and skid-pad accident avoidance. I’d like to have a better control over my car so I’ll probably be going just figured I’d ask around see if any of you guys had ever gone to one and let you guys know it was happening in case you wanted to. Here’s the URL to more information and to register:

Also, I know this may look like spam but I’m not spamming I’m genuinely interested in this and genuinely considering going. If the URL is a problem, please remove it/I’ll remove it but I’m not trying to spam.

$75 isn’t bad, but it seems more like an advance drivers-ed course. Should be good for an absolute beginner though.

Sounds like you could do the same at a local autocross, for less money, and not have to drive all the way to PA.

He’s from PA.

Well, I bet they autocross there too. :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m a complete noob. I’m only a little familiar with what autocross is… BUT does anyone know of any autocross tracks nearer to Kittanning? And, yeah, it sounds like an advanced drivers ed course but I definitely am only a casual driver currently so I would love to have more control over my car in general.

http://www.steelcities-scca.org/

Specifically:
http://www.steelcities-scca.org/Autox/index.html

I can’t say enough good things about SCCA’s autocross program if you’re looking to “try out” motorsports or just learn better car control.

Props to you for not thinking you are gods gift to cars and realizing you can benefit from professional teaching.

One less shitty ass driver to worry about :tup:

It all depends on how they run this program;

Beginners to Novices, if you get more than 15+ minutes of seat time than it is a better deal than going to a couple auto-x events.