Canadian Driver - 93 in a 65 near Evan's. Advice/help?

I’m a Canadian driver who got pulled over last night for 93 in a 65 zone in heavy rain near the town of Evans/Angola. Officer claimed he used radar and got two identical readings - one while stationary in the U-Turn and a moving reading while following me, which I believe to be bogus because I had my cruise pegged at a much lower speed the whole time (was driving home from Ohio)

I intend on fighting this ticket. Am I supposed to mail the paperwork to the court with my not-guilty plea within 48 hours? Elsewhere on the paperwork it says to mail it before May 24.

Does anybody know any good NY traffic lawyers they can recommend and whom they’ve personally used?

Thanks in advance!

Woah

93 is pretty hard to be wrong about lol. How fast would you say you were going? I personally don’t know a good laywer but I’m sure others on here do.

Welcome to NY.

Chill out guys.

If you want to fight it, sign the back where the plea says “not guilty” and mail it back ASAP.

Were you passing the majority of cars on the road? Be honest.

Even if the radar was off as much as 10mph, which is highly unlikely, that still puts you at 83 in a 65 and 18 mph over. Aka, I doubt you’re getting out of this ticket on the grounds of “I wasn’t speeding, the gun/cop was wrong”.

Evans is pretty good about shit. Plead not guilty and mail it in ASAP. You’ll have to talk to the district attorney and then Probably get some parking tickets. Although almost 30 over is pretty terrible.

That can be played on a bit though.

The charge is 93 in a 65. If it is untrue that he was going exactly 93 mph, he is not guilty…techincally. He may still have been speeding, but he wasn’t going 93mph…That’s how the lawyer will play it at least.

I’m going to guess that saying: “I was only going 93 kph” is not going to help any…

I would imagine that the right lawyer could make all the difference…