Discuss

Very accurate. Good find.

Ill take the Ferrari. Thanks.

College is too fun to pass up, especially living on campus. :rofl

I donno about all that…

Higher education FTW. End of story.

Pretty cool tho.

amusing…

College is fun but its also nothing short of a total waste of time and money unless youre going to be a doctor, engineer, or something along those lines. I have a degree is business administration and own and operate 2 small businesses and can tell you that my degree is completly worthless in the real world.

If you don’t mind me asking, what are the two small businesses you own & operate?

A snow removal business in the winter and I also own a company that sells shading products

If I could go back and do it over again Id try to get an internship with a marketing firm, PR firm, or get my realtors license. While at the same time taking some courses in accounting and courses in programs like Excel and Quickbooks. College is just too much theory, and 90% of my professors had never run a business in their lives yet they were trying to teach me how to run one. Just didnt seem right to me.

I agree with all the joke degrees they have to offer these days. Its getting ridiculous.

99% of them are definetly bullshit but I wouldnt mind majoring in winemaking, at least thats something some people have a passion for. Nobody goes to college with a passion for accounting but theres plenty of kids that will end up majoring in it.

I went to college for 4 years and loved it so I’m not going to say it’s not worth it or you shouldn’t attend. Just understand that colleges, private or otherwise, are a business first and foremost. They don’t give a shit about you. They want your money and they will charge whatever they think people will pay. That’s why private tuition has risen four to five times the rate of inflation.

Study smartly if you get my drift. Great post.