comforatable tools?

what do you techs use? I mostly use 3/8’’ and 1/4’’
my craftsman is good for around the house but I’m looking for something better. And I am not sure about snap on’s $111 3/8’’

Just wondering what you tech’s as a profession use

thanks
adam

When I was a tech I used Craftsman stuff a lot for hand tools. I found Snap-On and Matco stuff to be better under torque. Also in tight spots I found that Craftsman are no good because the ratchet requires too much travel before it clicks. All of my air tools are Matco with the exception of a 1/2" Craftsman pro impact that I actually broke several times but they warrantied it for me.

My favorite ratchets, by far, are made by a company called Facom. They’re distributed in the US by SK. All of their stuff is 5 degree per click, and feels great. My ratchet drawer is full of these, Mac and Snap-on, and I reach for the Facom 95% of the time

FYI. Duralast tools (at Autozone) are reportedly made by Snap-On. Same factories and ratchet designs. Might be worth checking them out.

humm thanks guys

do you have a price book? I am on the/a website and dont see a price?

no duralast are certainly not snapon, owned or manufactured…
u may be able to get ur snapon dealer to take a pos on trade to knock down that price tag tho…

Snap-On makes Kobalt tools, not Duralast, but I highly doubt they’re made to the same standards as their own or even with the same materials.

well seeing the snap-on book is right here next to me and I don’t see koblat, I see blue point tools

A snap on guy told me that some of the kobalt hand tools are in fact made by Snap-on. I was a bit surprised to say the least.

snap-on and blue point are the same thing, just different warranty’s. i use the snap-on 3/8" ratchet w/ swivel head and extra long handle. for sockets i use evercraft from napa. lifetime warranty and i can buy them at cost :slight_smile: