e30 help?

well i recently picked up an 87 325, i have a plan for the car and i’ve already started work on it. im pretty new to the bmw’s and mine has a few problems i have to deal with that im not quite sure how to fix on it. there is also other things i plan on doing with the car that im not sure how to do. i have read many e30 specific sites such as r3v, e30tech and bimmerforums but its pretty hard searching thru all of it with all of the BS in between.

mainly what im looking for is if theres anyone in the area who can give me some insight and info on the best places locally to find parts and who can also give me some information on my plans. the best way for me personally to discuss my plans with the car is VIA PM’s because im trying to keep the project as low key as possible becuase i know nobody will think i’m gonna go thru with it and i dont feel like getting shat on about it.

my current problem with the car is that i put the car in gear and you can hear it go in, so its not the linkage. but when you let out on the clutch nothing happens. it doesnt grind, the car doesnt move at all and it doesnt stall. nothing leaks either, im guessing the slave cylinder but im not sure.

thanks

if the pedal doesn’t drop all the way to the floor than its doubtful its the slave cylinder. if it sat around a while perhaps the pressure plate is frozen and won’t release.

i’d give you E30 sites, but its been a while since i had one and i’ve forgotten most of the places i used to use.

You are going to have a hard time finding parts locally…like i’ve told you before.

Check autohausaz for pretty inexpensive parts. They ship pretty quickly and ive got some parts for there cheap.

Keep in mind there is a difference between a budget build, and a fucking frankenstein from the junkyard :stuck_out_tongue:

J

the kid said he was driving it and one day this happened outta the blue so idk…