Finally got a bike

Just picked up my first bike last Friday. It’s a 1995 cbr 600 f3, nothing special. The fairings are shit which is kind of what I was looking for. Needed a few things, the retard before me took out the idle adjustment completely and misplaced it, a new rectifier and a new brake lever because I dropped it right off the rip in the driveway.

I’ve driven it a couple times already and it’s awesome, this is my first time on a bike and I’m in love.

Only question I have is I want to make sure the carbs are synced when I get the idle adjustment in, any suggestions on where to go?

Congrats!

Pics?

It’s not a Smokin Joes is it?

Can’t be if its a '95, the Smokin Joes were only made in two years, '96 and '98.

Congrats on the bike, in for pics!

No all red

Fairings are off but I can take pic later

Welcome to the club! You’ll love it. I have just over 1,800 miles on my bike in 3 weeks. It’s addicting.

Sweet beans

I put 10k on my bike in a 24 hour period once.

My gearing is a little off.

Should bought a 250.

/thread.

Oh boy, thought someone was going to say something to me about getting a 600.

Well if you insist…

You should have started on a 1000 as you will get bored with this thing within a few weeks :tongue

Enjoy the first weeks as it’s the best, most thrilling/memorable times you will have and it will slowly become more and more mundane from now on. Similar to your first few weeks driving. Wish I could have that feeling back.

My record is ~3700 in 6 days. :ahh

Now that it’s starting to cool down in the evenings (60’s and sometimes 50’s), I do find myself preferring my car :lol. I bought all perforated stuff or stuff with great airflow and now I’m regretting it. Hah. Gets cold when you’re doing 70. Gotta tuck a crap load, but then my Shoe RF-1100 fogs up like a mother (anyone interested in a Bell Star Spirit? It broke in and is too big for my head). Lose lose :lol.

1k in a day is my real record. The first 200 were fun…